Rosary & Divine Mercy Chaplet

The Rosary and the Divine Mercy Chaplet are two of the most cherished prayers of our Catholic faith.  

Our Rosary is prayed before several of our evening masses, as well as, before Our Lord's Real Presence in the Tabernacle or during Eucharistic Adoration with the hope of souls developing a deeper love, reverence, and appreciation of Jesus truly present in the Holy Eucharist.

The Rosary is introduced by the Creed, the Our Father, three Hail Marys and the Doxology ("Glory Be"), and concluded with the Salve Regina, the rosary involves the recitation of five decades consisting of the Our Father, 10 Hail Marys and the Doxology. During this recitation, the individual meditates on the saving mysteries of our Lord's life and the faithful witness of our Blessed Mother.

The Divine Mercy Chaplet is a devotion given to St. Faustina by Jesus in an apparition. This devotion is prayed for the souls in purgatory, the dying, and for those who have fallen away from the Church.

Rosary and Divine Mercy Chaplet: Wednesday 11:00 a.m.
Scriptural Rosary: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday  5:45 pm
Rosary: Saturday: after the 8:00 am Mass
First Sunday: after 8:45 Mass
Divine Mercy Chaplet
: First Friday 3:00 pm

< back to page list
powered by finalsite